Jackpot Betfirst Casino Betfirst Casino

Call of the Colosseum

Call of the Colosseum

GAME TYPE

Slots

PROVIDER

nyx

Call of the Colosseum Slot Review

Fancy becoming a Roman Gladiator? You could enter the arena and become a hero with our slot game Call of the Colosseum live at betFIRST! This game takes us back to the era of the indomitable Romans and you vie for the biggest prizes on the slot as you take on many foes in this brilliant classic from NextGen Gaming! You are certainly in for a thrilling time as you are constantly scrutinised by the Roman Emperor! What are you waiting for? Go and play and become a Roman hero today!

How to Play Call of the Colosseum

Take a trip back to ancient Rome when you embark on this amazing game by NextGen Gaming!

As you spin the wheels, don’t forget that a great and powerful Roman emperor (similar to the likes of Julius Caesar) is watching from his royal perch amid the crowd.

On the reels, you will find a plethora of Roman-related symbols, including wild Tigers, Shields, Spears, Gladiator Helmets, Roman Sandals, Coin Bags, Grapes, a beautiful Lady, and the Emperor, himself.

The Emperor is the wild symbol, and he replaces all other symbols on the reels apart from the scatter Shield to complete winning combinations. This symbol will only appear on reels 2, 3, and 4.

If you love Free Games bonus features, you’ll want to take note of the Call of the Colosseum’s Free Spins feature. In addition to scatter pays, 3 or more scatter Shields will award 10 free spins, during which all wins will be doubled. More so, every Emperor that appears on the reels during this bonus round will reveal a ‘thumbs up’ or ‘thumbs down.

Every Emperor that gives you a ‘thumbs up’ will see you awarded with up to three extra Free Spins. However, Free Spins cannot be retriggered.

The 25 paylines are also adjustable, and payline wins are multiplied by the amount staked per line,

Call of the Colosseum Mobile Experience

Enjoy hours of fun on our Pizza Prize slot game! Like every BetFirst game, Call of the Colosseum can be played how and where you like. Our slots, including Call of the Colosseum, are fully responsive, meaning you can play out and about on your smartphone or tablet just as easily as at home on your laptop.

All you need to connect to your favourite slot games, such as Call of the Colosseum, is an internet connection and a reasonably charged device - then you’re ready to go! Whether you’re waiting for a bus or simply killing some time on your lunch break, you can play and try your luck at winning big with Call of the Colosseum and a huge range of other video slots.

History and Facts about The Colosseum

The Colosseum is the ultimate gladiatorial arena that the Romans used! It still stands in Rome today and is one of the most visited historical sites in the world, let alone Europe.

Here are some facts about The Colosseum that will truly blow your mind:-

  • The Colosseum was built between 72 AD and 80AD under the Emperor Vespasian, in the heart of Ancient Rome.
  • Made from stone and concrete, this monument was built with the man power of tens of thousands of slaves.
  • The Colosseum is the largest amphitheater (meaning “theatre in the round”) in the world!
  • This brilliant building had 80 entrances and could seat approximately 50,000 spectators who would come to watch sporting events and games. These events included gladiatorial combats, wild animal hunts and ship naval battles!
  • At the Colosseum’s major events – often those organised and paid for by the emperors themselves – there was no entry fee. Emperors would use this as a way to gain popularity and support from the public.
  • The events at the Colosseum were seriously brutal, though – during certain games held by the emperors around 10,000 animals were killed in a single day.
  • The first games ever to be held were in 80 AD, under Emperor Titus (the son of Vespasian), and they ran for 100 days straight. Games continued to be held for centuries to come – gladiatorial games until the fifth century and animal hunts until the 6th century.
  • To protect the spectators from the blistering sun and heat of Ancient Rome, there was the velarium– an awning that could be pulled over the top of the seating area to provide shade.
  • Below the Colosseum were numerous rooms and underground passages. Here is where the animals and gladiators were kept, waiting to meet their fate in the arena above. There were also 36 trap doors in the arena for special effects!

Jackpot Betfirst Casino Betfirst Casino

Call of the Colosseum

Call of the Colosseum

TYPE DE JEU

Slots

FOURNISSEUR

nyx

Aperçu de Call of the Colosseum

Envie de devenir gladiateur romain ? Tu peux entrer dans l'arène et devenir un héros grâce à notre jeu de machines à sous Call of the Colosseum sur betFIRST ! Ce jeu nous ramène à l'époque des Romains indomptables et tu te bats pour les plus grands prix de la machine à sous en affrontant de nombreux ennemis dans ce brillant classique par NextGen Gaming ! Tu vas certainement vivre des moments palpitants et épiques ! Qu'attends-tu ? Va jouer et deviens un héros romain dès aujourd'hui !

Comment jouer à Call of the Colosseum

Faites un voyage dans la Rome antique en t’embarquant dans ce jeu étonnant par NextGen Gaming !

Pendant que tu fais tourner les rouleaux, n'oubliez pas qu'un grand et puissant empereur romain (semblable à Jules César) vous observe depuis son perchoir royal au milieu de la foule.

Sur les rouleaux, tu trouveras une pléthore de symboles liés aux Romains, dont des tigres sauvages, des boucliers, des lances, des casques de gladiateurs, des sandales romaines, des sacs à pièces, des raisins, une belle dame et l'empereur lui-même.

L'empereur est le symbole Wild, et il remplace tous les autres symboles sur les rouleaux, à l'exception du bouclier Scatter, pour compléter les combinaisons gagnantes. Ce symbole n'apparaîtra que sur les rouleaux 2, 3 et 4.

Si tu aimes les Parties Gratuites, vous voudrez prendre note la fonction Spins Gratuits. En plus du scatter payant, 3 boucliers scatter ou plus donneront droit à 10 spins gratuits, au cours desquels tous les gains seront doublés. De plus, chaque empereur apparaissant sur les rouleaux pendant ce tour bonus révélera un "pouce en l'air" ou un "pouce en bas".

Chaque empereur qui te donne un "pouce en l'air" t’attribuera jusqu'à trois spins gratuits supplémentaires. Cependant, les spins gratuits ne peuvent pas être redéclenchés.

Les 25 lignes de paiement sont également réglables, et les gains des lignes de paiement sont multipliés par le montant mis en jeu par ligne.

Call of the Colosseum sur Mobile

Profite d'heures de plaisir sur notre jeu de machines à sous Call of the Colosseum ! Comme tous les jeux BetFirst, Call of the Colosseum peut se jouer où et comme tu le souhaites. Nos machines à sous, y compris Call of the Colosseum, sont entièrement réactives, ce qui signifie que tu peux jouer sur ton smartphone ou tablette aussi facilement qu'à la maison sur ton ordinateur portable.

Tout ce dont tu as besoin pour te connecter à tes jeux de machines à sous préférés, comme Call of the Colosseum, c'est d'une connexion internet et d'un appareil raisonnablement chargé - et tu es prêt à jouer ! Tu peux jouer et tenter ta chance de gagner gros avec Call of the Colosseum et une vaste gamme d'autres machines à sous vidéo.

Le Colisée : Le Saviez-vous ?

Le Colisée est l'ultime arène de gladiateurs que les Romains utilisaient ! Il se trouve encore à Rome aujourd'hui et est l'un des sites historiques les plus visités au monde, sans parler de l'Europe.

Voici quelques faits sur le Colisée qui t’étonneront vraiment :

- Le Colisée a été construit entre 72 après JC et 80 après JC sous l'empereur Vespasien, au cœur de la Rome antique.

- Fait de pierre et de béton, ce monument a été construit grâce à la force humaine de dizaines de milliers d'esclaves.

- Le Colisée est le plus grand amphithéâtre (qui signifie "théâtre en rond") du monde !

- Ce brillant bâtiment comptait 80 entrées et pouvait accueillir environ 50 000 spectateurs qui venaient assister aux événements sportifs et aux jeux. Ces événements comprenaient des combats de gladiateurs, des chasses aux animaux sauvages et des batailles navales !

- Lors des grandes manifestations du Colisée - souvent organisées et payées par les empereurs eux-mêmes - l'entrée était gratuite. Les empereurs s'en servaient pour gagner la popularité et le soutien du public.

- Les événements au Colisée étaient cependant très brutaux, car lors de certains jeux organisés par les empereurs, environ 10 000 animaux étaient tués en une seule journée.

- Les premiers jeux jamais organisés remontent à 80 après J.-C., sous l'empereur Titus (le fils de Vespasien), et ils ont duré 100 jours d'affilée. Les jeux ont continué à être organisés pendant des siècles, des jeux de gladiateurs jusqu'au cinquième siècle et des chasses aux animaux jusqu'au sixième siècle.

- Pour protéger les spectateurs du soleil brûlant et de la chaleur de la Rome antique, il y avait le vélarium - un auvent qui pouvait être tiré sur le dessus des sièges pour fournir de l'ombre.

- Sous le Colisée se trouvaient de nombreuses salles et des passages souterrains. C'est là que les animaux et les gladiateurs étaient gardés, attendant de rencontrer leur destin dans l'arène au-dessus. Il y avait également 36 trappes dans l'arène pour les effets spéciaux !